Cricket: India to kick start their Test Championship campaign in West Indies

first_imgAugust 81st ODIGuyana August 31st T20IFlorida August 63rd T20IGuyana Read Also:RECAP: FIFA Women’s World Cup Day 6: The hosts France secure another victoryICC CWC 2019 Preview: India vs. New Zealand, Can King Kohli’s men avenge the practice match loss? Image Courtesy: NDTV SportsAdvertisementIndia will tour the West Indies for a series across all the formats with emphasis on the two-match test series which will mark the beginning of the Men In Blue’s Test Championship campaign.The Blues’ campaign will start off in Florida, USA where they will play two T20s before going back to the Caribbean to compete in the rest of the fixtures. Image Courtesy: NDTV SportsThe onus would be on the test series which holds importance due to the Test Championship. Antigua’s Sir Vivian Richards Stadium will host the first test while Jamaica’s Sabina Park will see the second test being played out.The teams will receive a week’s break after the completion of the limited-overs series. The newly devised Test Championship will be played out from July 15, 2019, to April 30, 2021.Cricket West Indies’ Chief Executive Officer Johnny Grave expressed his delight over the prospect of the two cricketing rich nations facing off. He stated:“The West Indies and India have a long and colourful rivalry, and the MyTeam11 Series will bring more thrilling competition across every format of the game,” said Cricket West Indies Chief Executive Officer Johnny Grave. “We’ll be seeing some of the World’s best players go head to head in T20Is, ODIs and then in the new World Test Championship. West Indies fans, young and old, will have the opportunity to see some incredible cricket.”Here is the list of the fixtures: August 42nd T20IFlorida Advertisement August 22-261st TestAntigua August 112nd ODITrinidad August 30-Sep 32nd TestJamaica August 143rd ODITrinidadlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *